Suffolk Regiment MuseumBack The Keep, Out Risbygate, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 3RN
Displays tell the Suffolk Regiment’s story from 1685 to amalgamation with the Royal Norfolk Regiment in 1959.
The Museum was established in 1935. Since 1968 it has been in its present location in The Keep - a fine example of Victorian military architecture (built 1878), the only surviving building of the Regimental Depot.
Displays tell the regiment’s story from 1685 to amalgamation with the Royal Norfolk Regiment in 1959 through medals, uniforms, photographs, weapons, equipment and personal memorabilia. The regular, militia, volunteer and war-time battalions are covered as well as the experience of individual soldiers.
Further details can be found at: http://www.suffolkregiment.org/Museum.html